City Council

Mayor Luke Herren

Mayor Luke Herren

Council President Matt Nisly

IMG_0748

Jeff Dovel

IMG_0747

Tyler Graves

IMG_0749

Overview


South Hutchinson has a Mayor-Council form of government, with a Mayor and five Council Members elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected every two years. In 2016, elections were moved to November via Charter Ordinance 16. The first meeting in January, the City Council elects one member to serve a one-year term as mayor. Luke Herren is currently the Mayor and Matt Nisly is the President of the Council.

Meetings
  • 7:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of the month
  • City Office
    2 S. Main
    South Hutchinson, KS 67505
Members 


  • Luke Herren (620) 665-5023, Email: herren@southhutch.com
  • Matt Nisly (620) 728-8498, Email: nisly@southhutch.com
  • Jeff Dovel (620) 694-4022, Email: dovel@southhutch.com
  • Tyler Graves (620) 727-2642, Email: graves@southhutch.com
  • John Fairbanks (620) 615-2108, Email: fairbanks@southhutch.com
  • Jeremy Schmidt (620) 259-3276, Email: schmidt@southhutch.com 

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings
Most Recent Agenda l View All

Minutes are also available following approval
Most Recent Minutes l View All