The South Hutchinson Fire Departments Command Staff consists of the Fire Chief, 1st and 2nd Assistant Chiefs, a Division Chief, and a Fire Captain.

The Fire Chief is a part-time position and is appointed annually by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The Fire Chief assigns the other staff positions.

Contact Information:
South Hutchinson Fire Department
2 South Main (City Hall)
South Hutchinson, KS 67505
(620) 663-7104

E-Mail the Command Staff:
Fire Chief - Darin Gehring
1st Assistant Chief – RC Watson
2nd Assistant Chief - Shaun Reimer
Division Chief – Steve Rippie
Fire Captain – Kaleb Albarado