City Council


South Hutchinson has a Mayor-Council form of government, with a Mayor and five Council Members elected for four-year terms. Three members are elected every two years. In 2016, elections were moved to November via Charter Ordinance 16. The first meeting in January, the City Council elects one member to serve a one-year term as mayor. Matt Nisly is currently the Mayor and John Fairbanks is the President of the Council.

  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of the month
  • City Office
    2 South Main
    South Hutchinson, KS 67505

  • Mayor Matt Nisly (620) 728-8498, Email:
  • Councilmember John Fairbanks (620) 615-2108, Email:
  • Councilmember Brian Garretson (816) 806-8855, Email:
  • Councilmember Jeremy Schmidt (620) 259-3276, Email: 
  • Councilmember Paul Scofield, Email:
  • Councilmember Megan Weber, (620) 694-6001, Email:

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings
Most Recent Agenda l View All

Minutes are also available following approval
Most Recent Minutes l View All